annoytheleft

It’s Not You, It’s Me…

In Humor on September 5, 2010 at 6:08 pm

There are a few conservative bloggers out there whose humor I can always count on. King Shamus and Iowahawk are the kind of personalities that I’d like to see in a buddy road-trip movie. I imagine them rolling along in their convertible a la Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and perhaps receiving timely advice at a roadside diner from a mysterious, fedora-wearing stranger.

Iowahawk has already written the break-up scene that inspires our protagonists to hit the open road:

Barack, can we, uh, talk for a few minutes?

Oh, nothing. It’s just that it just seems we haven’t had a chance to talk for a while. I mean, I know we’ve both been busy for the past year or so. You with your fundraisers and golfing and stuff, and me with all those appointments at the unemployment office…

…Where was I? Oh yeah. I guess what I was trying to say is that those early days were magical. But, well, maybe magic isn’t the best basis for a… Shit. Look, maybe the best way to do this is just come out and say it. I think it’s best if we take a break.

[Cue Born to be Wild]

Seriously, it’s worth reading the whole thing, especially when the conversation turns to Fredericks of Stockholm.

  1. Thank you sir.

    To be put in the same paragraph as Iowahawk and the Other
    McCain is truly amazing.

    I am in your debt.

    “I’M NOT WORTHY! I’M NOT WORTHY!”

Leave a Reply

